Sleep Fever

Digital album / PAN 075

Includes download in MP3 format.
  • 1. Follow Me
  • 2. You Won’t Find Me
  • 3. Trapped
  • 4. Fall Down
  • 5. Killing Game
  • 6. Give Me
  • 7. Fetal Lullaby
  • 8. Sleep Fever

Prophecy Sun recorded Sleep Fever in her living room, sampling her voice and clips of a fetal heartbeat taken from her belly. All songs were captured live over the span of three days, while she meditated over sounds, never left the house, ate everything in sight and slept zombie-like between recordings. The compositions focus on the voice as a symbol of the unconscious, capturing the immediacy of emotive textures and sounds that live inside her head. Her rhythms are of scattered daydreams, primal outpourings and apocalyptic visions.



All tracks have been processed by Kristen Roos to boost, brighten, and enhance the stereo image, while retaining the lo-fi quality of the original recordings.

  • Date available: 2013-03-26

Prophecy Sun