The Paranoiac

Digital album / NT 014

Includes download in MP3 format.
  • 1. A Killing
  • 2. Body in the Marsh
  • 3. The Law
  • 4. Gratuitous Sex Scene
  • 5. Killer Eludes the Cops

This mini-album from Baltimore-based Andrew Hayleck is a “sound film” constructed mainly with the help of field recordings. Using simple arrangements of sounds, Hayleck builds a brooding, cinematic soundscape meant to evoke the spirit of film noir.

  • Date available: 1999-10-14


No Type